I though an update was in order after this morning's weigh in. 212.4. :) YAY! I have been doing a liquid diet since the 1st of January, and I have lost 14 pounds. I have 6 more days to go, and then I plan to start Weight watchers with my mom. I am really looking forward to it!
The point of the liquid diet was to break the addiction I had to eating. I was very literally addicted to food! It got so bad that I couldn't walk into the kitchen with out eating something! At first it wasn't so bad, but then it turned into me eating to where I was full just because I saw something that I wanted.
I realized a very important lesson this week... I find it interesting that it took me this long to realize!
I learned Success at something does not have to mean Perfection. This liquid diet has taught me that. I have pretty much cheated a little every single day of it! But I am still succeeding! I mean, I have lost 14 pounds in 2 weeks! Most of that was waterweight, but you know what, it was hard, it was stressful, it was torture, but I didn't give up! I am not quitting!
The last day of this diet is the 21st, because it takes 21 days to make or break a habit! I could have decided to stop the other day, when I was advised to stop, but you know what, I am going to finish something that I started! I need to for my confidence sake!
Now understand this... I am not starving myself! I am not annorexic!
I am still taking in probably right around if not over 1200 calories a day, I am just doing it in liquid form. I am making sure I have all of the major nutrients and things that I need each day. I drink at least a glass of V8 each day, so I am getting the fiber from veggies, I have fruit juice, chicken broth, and milk. For extra protein, I occasionally have a protein drink if I feel like I need it. And you know what, if I feel like I need to eat, guess what, I do! I just don't eat a lot. One or two bites usually will satisfy me. I am trying also to make sure I take a vitamin each day too. I am really bad about that, but my hubby is going to start reminding me. :)
I am still being healthy with this! I don't want someone to read this, and decide to do a liquid diet, without actually drinking calories and nutrients! That is really bad, and you will feel worse trying it that way! Trust me, my friend tried to do that, it didn't work for her. She ended up almost giving up, and is having a harder time with her cravings and how much she cheats with, because her body is trying to get calories!
I am really excited about starting weight watchers! I have seen so many people have a ton of success, and not just immediate success... They learn how to live in a way that is healthy. :)
But enough for now, i just wanted to give an update, and share my happy news!!! :)
Friday, January 15, 2010
Posted by kiakostner at 11:53 AM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment