? ??????????????Pink Spring? ????? ?? ???Rating: 5.0 (4 Ratings)??6 Grabs Today. 2439 Total Grabs. ??????P
review?? | ??Get the Code?? ?? ????1?? ?????Abstract Glory? ????? ?? ???Rating: 3.3 (3 Ratings)??6 Grabs Today. 2853 Total Grabs. ??????Preview?? | ??Get the Code?? ?? ???????????? ? BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS ?

Sunday, October 11, 2009

Aye aye aye!

So, it is a lot harder to stick to a strict diet of what I am eating. I get tired of the same old things... Maybe I need to look into having a couple different options for dinner. Today, I had pizza. But even then, I think I did ok... Yeah, I probably ate too much of it, but I ordered it with light sause and light cheese, on thin crust. Just tomato, onion, green pepper, and olives. I will be cutting out my almonds for a few days this week to make up for it. I am doing good with the diet tho. I was 219.8 this morning. I am 3 pounds ahead of the game. But this is when it is going to be easier to lose weight, it will be a lot harder later, so I need to not cheat just because I am doing well. So, I feel bad for saying this, but yesterday was a wake up call for me. I saw a friend that I had not seen in a while, and she had probably gained 3o pounds since I had seen her last. She just didn't seem to care enough to change what she was eating... Made me think, that not too long ago, that was me. I didn't have the willpower to say no to the things I wanted. I am sure that will still be a struggle for me at times, but it was a nice feeling to say no to the white chocolate chips that were offered to me yesterday. I felt empowered in a way. I feel like I have a little control back in my life. I am finally not driven and controlled by my emotions and my hormones. I really wish that someone would have said to me when I got married that I was 30 pounds away from my goal! Only 30 pounds! 105 is such a huge number! It is hard not to get overwhelmed.
I also have not been doing very well with my exercise, which according to the book i am reading is really important to keeping the weight off. It says that if you lose weight without exercise, you are losing muscle and fat. So when ever you start eating again, you will gain a higher percent of fat each time you gain, because you don't have as much muscle to help burn the fat. I hope that makes sense... I forget sometimes that people don't live in my brain and they don't know what I am trying to say. Trust me, my brain is a scary place! LOL! I think that is all for tonight. I am needing to get Jenika up to bed, and get Toby a lunch packed for work tonight.

1 comments:

kiakostner said...

This stinks! I have a tummy ache now! Stupid Pizza! Lesson learned, I guess!