So. 222.8 this morning. Not exactly sure how that happened, but I'll take it! Today re-starts the exercise portion of my weight loss goals. I took a little time off while my parents were here, but I have to jump back into it with both feet. I am pretty hungry this morning, but I have to make myself wait until 10 to eat. 3 hours! Thank God for Coffee! That I can have early! I have found if I eat really early in the morning, I am much hungrier during the day, but if I wait until 10, then I can break my day into parts and eat at 10, 2, and 6, and absolutely nothing after 8. That makes it easier, and also keeps my blood sugar up. I have to do my exercises now, so that's it.
Tuesday, September 29, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

6 comments:
Hey Kia!! Keep up the good work!
But you know- they say breakfast is the most important meal of the day. And the reason you are hungrier during the day is because when you eat breakfast it kick-starts your metabolism. Also, I was told that when trying to lose weight it is actually better to eat more often, not less. A doctor friend of mine says to eat every two hours. Not a lot, but at least a snack and your meals. It keeps your metabolism going. ;-)
I love you!
I have lost 4 lbs. since just a few days ago doing the Weight Watchers thing. I'll be rooting for you, Nikkia!
stay encouraged. man, i'd die if i couldn't eat til 10 (i wake up usually around 5am)
Kia, your progress thus far is encouraging! I'll track with you-I need to lose a bunch, too! I need to lose 78 lbs. I am at 218 today and using mostly eating tips from Ultrametabolism Diet by Dr. Mark Hyman because it has the healthy aspects I need.
I eat within a half hour of getting up, and try to eat about every two or three hours after that-a mix of some healthy fat/carb/protein in each snack/meal. My blood sugar tanks if I don't. I am also trying to keep a calorie max in mind as well.
Your post inspires me to to get back to exercising and eating light at night. Thank you and hang in there! I am pulling for you and praying for your success today! You GO Girl!!
Kia update!!
I know guys, I suck! I will try to post more! :)
Post a Comment